## RESOLUTION NO. 2022-

RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LA MESA APPOINTING THE SAN DIEGO COMMUNITY POWER PRIMARY AND ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVES TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY COMMISSION

WHEREAS, on March 23, 2021, the City Council adopted Ordinance No. 2021-2884 adding a San Diego Community Power ("SDCP") representative as a non-voting member of the La Mesa Environmental Sustainability Commission; and

WHEREAS, the SDCP Board of Directors has recommended the persons below to the City Council for appointment to the La Mesa Environmental Sustainability Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT AND IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of La Mesa, California, that the following are hereby appointed as members of the City of La Mesa Environmental Sustainability Commission, with their terms to commence after the oath or affirmation of allegiance for public officers or employees is executed as required by Article XX, Section 3 of the Constitution of the State of California, and to expire when their successors are appointed and qualified:

## **Environmental Sustainability Commission:**

Jen Lebron is appointed as the SDCP primary representative

Victoria Abrenica is appointed as the SDCP alternate representative

PASSED AND ADOPTED at a Regular meeting of the City Council of the City of La Mesa, California, held the 11th day of October 2022, by the following vote, to wit:

AYES:			
NOES:			

## CERTIFICATE OF CITY CLERK

I, MEGAN WIEGELMAN, City Clerk of the City of La Mesa, California, do hereby certify the foregoing to be a true and exact copy of Resolution No. <u>2022-</u>, duly passed and adopted by the City Council of said City on the date and by the vote therein recited.

MEGAN WIEGELMAN, CMC, City Clerk

(SEAL OF CITY)

ABSENT: