

A number of applicants listed more than one board or commission of interest.

Arts and Culture Commission: Two (2) positions – four-year terms

- One position represents the Art Educator (Kindergarten through 8th Grade) (AE-K-8th)
- One position represents the Art Educator (9th Grade through College) (AE -9th-C)

*Pursuant to La Mesa Municipal Code Chapter 2.87, Arts and Culture Commission: "If these particular appointments cannot be made and consequently vacancies occur, the remaining vacancies may be appointed at large."

At-Large (A) Visual Arts (VA) Performing Arts (PA) Musical Arts (MA)

The Commission shall consist of seven appointed members as follows:

- Two members to be art educators (one kindergarten through 8th grade, one 9th grade through college)
- One member to represent the visual arts; one member to represent the performing arts
- One member to represent the musical arts
- Two members to be at large.

Members shall be either a La Mesa resident, employed at a place of business in La Mesa with a direct relationship to the Arts and Culture Commission membership categories, OR serve in a volunteer capacity at a non-profit organization in La Mesa with a direct relationship to the arts and Culture Commission membership categories

| | First Appointed | Number of Terms |
|---|-----------------|-----------------|
| Renee Bareno (A)(VA) | | |
| Patrick R. de la Torre (A) | | |
| Alison Lindsay (AE – K-8 th)(A) – incumbent | 01-25-22 | Partial |
| Brittany Morrow (A) | | |
| Tristan Reed (A)(VA) | | |
| Stacey Turner (AE – K-8 th)(A)(VA)(MA) | | |

Community Services Commission: Two (2) positions – four-year terms

Members must be resident electors of City of La Mesa and are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code. One appointee shall be nominated by the Grossmont Union High School District.

First Appointed Number of Terms

Robin Ellam Cassandra Neel Marc Regier



Design Review Board: One (1) position – three-year term

Members shall be design professionals, which are defined as registered architect or landscape architect, building designer, urban designer or urban planner. Members are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code.

First Appointed Number of Terms

Patrick R. de la Torre

Environmental Sustainability Commission: One (1) position – four-year terms

• One position represents the professional category (P).

Seven of the members shall be residents of the City of La Mesa and be comprised as follows: two members from the general populous; three members with professional experience related to environmental sustainability; one member representing the senior adult population (at time of appointment shall be not less than fifty-five years of age); and one member representing the youth population (at the time of appointment shall be not more than 21 years of age).

Michael Bourton (P) – incumbent Lara Dickens (P) Robin Ellam (P) First Appointed 01-14-20

Number of Terms 1+partial

La Mesa Community Parking Commission: One (1) position – four-year term

• One position represents the general population (G).

Two members shall be at-large members and three members shall be business representatives, property owners, or residents residing in the CD/D Downtown Commercial Zone. Members are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code.

First Appointed Number of Terms

Patrick R. de la Torre Stacey A. Turner



Mobility Commission: Two (2) positions – four-year terms

Members must be resident electors of the City of La Mesa and are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code.

Mike Calandra - incumbent Philip Cavello Patrick R. de la Torre Emma McClees Brittany Morrow Stacey A. Turner First Appointed 07-09-13

Number of Terms

Personnel Appeals Board: One (1) position – three-year terms

Members shall be resident electors of the City of La Mesa and are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code.

Jocelyn Watkins

First Appointed 07-28-20

Number of Terms 1+partial

Planning Commission: Two (2) positions – four-year terms

Members must be resident electors of the City of La Mesa and are subject to the Conflict of Interest Code.

| | First Appointed | Number of Terms |
|--------------------------|-----------------|-----------------|
| Patrick R. de la Torre | | |
| Robin Ellam | | |
| David Harris – incumbent | 07-25-23 | Partial |
| Tristan Reed | | |
| Marc Regier | | |

APPLICATIONS ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW IN THE CITY CLERK'S OFFICE